#2051

cI dreamed of the boy with whom
my first slow dance would light up the room,
never guessing it would be your eyes
that could barely put forth enough courage
to look back at mine. Your palms were
sweating rivers against adolescent hips,
yet no one else existed in the moment
that still glows brightest to this day.

I knew it was you.

I knew that your hands would
eventually hold mine at the altar.
These hips have birthed new life,
stories written by you and I.

I will never stop thanking fate
for the day I slow danced with
the boy that changed everything.

Leave a Reply

