#1595

Nothing needed to be said
on my part. All I had to do was
sit there and watch you be
in order to fall for you.

Your eyes lit up, a smile formed,
you started waving your hands
about excitedly, all for something
that I could not understand.
But it never mattered, you see?
I never needed to connect with
the topic of your fiery passion,

I simply needed to connect with
the feeling that such passion
brought out within you, and
I did, almost instantaneously.

That was it for me.
You were it for me.

Leave a Reply

